Quinnipiac University College of Arts and Sciences

The Witch of Little Italy

In Event, Faculty on March 28, 2013 at 3:13 pm

blog_witch

By Suzanne Palmieri, Adjunct Professor of Sociology

I’ve always wanted to write. To string words together in lacey ways. The power of language itself is what drew me into the field of Sociology. When I was young, too young, my life was derailed (so I thought!) by a pregnancy and for a period of time I had to go on social assistance programs. I used that experience to pick myself up and finish college. Then I went to Graduate School for Sociology. Many have asked why not an MFA? (By that time…I’d forgotten about my dreams. All I wanted was to make a life for my daughter) Ten years went by. So fast. And that life I dreamed for her came true. That’s when I started writing again. THE WITCH OF LITTLE ITALY is released today! And I have another novel co-authored coming out in May from another publishing house. I am currently hard at work on two more novels that will be published in 2014. Here is a list of events that are currently scheduled. I hope you can be there. Any of you. Because without the support and love of Quinnipiac University, I wouldn’t have been able to get on my feet QUITE so quickly!

Friday March 29th, 7:00pm Barnes & Noble (Milford, CT)

Saturday March 30th, 7:00pm Monte Cristo Bookshop

Saturday April 6th, 2013, 5:00pm Koffee on Audubon

Wednesday April 17th, 12:00pm -1:30pm Bank Square Books**

**Author Luncheon  (This is so much fun! From the bookseller “The luncheon ticket is $15 and includes a signed copy of The Witch of Little Italy as well as a catered lunch including your choice of wine or sparkling water and readings and discussion time with the author. “) So, you get a signed book, lunch a reading and a discussion! Click on the link for the bookstore to get your ticket… and directions.

  1. Congratulations Suzanne! It is such a treat to see your work reach the masses. We always knew you were fantastic for QU; it is time for the rest of the world to be privy to your amazing way of being and thinking.

Leave a Reply

